Hold Fast - The Johnny McCuaig Band

The Johnny McCuaig Band’s 2015 release, “Hold Fast”, was produced by Juno award winner Jason Plumb in Regina Saskatchewan at Studio one. Hold Fast is TJMB’s 5th album. It is a mixture of classic rock riffs combined with a bagpipe spice while adding alternative rock and a dash of blues. These 9 tunes will take you on a musical journey of fun rock n roll. All this plus add some of Johnny’s ability to blend the Scottish Bagpipes with modern music.

Band Members:
Johnny McCuaig – Bagpipes, Guitars, Vocals
Kevin Kyle – Backup Vocals, Bass
Martin Zinger – Drums
James Picton – Backup Vocals, Guitars


01. It’s Gone – 03:46
02. Hashtag Fool – 03:10
03. Hell of a Ride – 03:39
04. C’mon Get In – 03:20
05. Monster Lover – 03:52
06. Define Love (feat. Casey Stone) – 04:23
07. Lady Night – 03:24
08. For the Love of a Son – 04:29
09. To Be a Stone – 03:26